Utah OER Collective

This group is a place for those interested in creating and finding high quality k-12 open educational resources.
30 members 19 affiliated resources

Favorite OER

by Alan Griffin 1 year, 10 months ago

What is one of your favorite Open Education Resources?  Why?  What is the URL?

Here are some favorites to get started with:

CTE Courses:

                CTE Health Science: BMI Calculations - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/cte-health-sciences-bmi-calculations

                CTE Architecture: Fences - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/cte-architecture-fences

 

Elementary:

                Elementary Science – Jordan School District - http://elemscience.jordandistrict.org/teachers/

                CK-12 - https://www.ck12.org/schools/utah/utah-state-board-of-education 100

 

English Language Arts:

                Secondary English Language Arts at UEN - https://www.uen.org/oer/

 

Fine Arts:

                Arts Edge Media Library - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/artsedge-media-library

                Reading Music - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/reading-music

 

Foreign Language:

                Spanish at Wikibooks - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/spanish-2/view

 

General/Courseware

                Georgia Virtual Learning Network - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/ga-virtual-learning-shared-landing-page

 

Health/PE

                Interactive site with skeletons of human, chimpanzee and baboon - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/eskeletons

                Code Fred: Survival Mode - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/code-fred-survival-mode

 

Math:

                A+ Math Tests - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/a-click-k-12-math-test

                Free Resources from Illustrative Mathematics - https://www.illustrativemathematics.org/free-resources/

                Mathematics Vision Project (at UEN) - https://www.uen.org/oer/

 

Science:

                OER Web Collections at UEN - https://www.uen.org/oer/

                CK-12 Science - https://www.ck12.org/schools/utah/utah-state-board-of-education

 

Social Studies:

                Best of History Websites - http://besthistorysites.net/

                Michigan Open Book Project - http://textbooks.wmisd.org/

                History in the Making – to 1877 - https://www.oercommons.org/authoring/6887-history-in-the-making-a-history-of-the-people-of-t

                Curriki American History Units - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/curriki-american-history-units

                Survivor Stories - https://www.oercommons.org/courses/survivor-stories

 

Miscellaneous

                Image, Video, and Audio Resources - https://www.oercommons.org/authoring/26504-image-video-and-audio-resources/view